Real. Good. Fud.

and other joys in life

Salmon with Mango-Avocado Salsa

2 Comments

Are you a seafood eater?  I used to despise the stuff.  Now, I eat more fish than I do beef and poultry combined.  Unfortunately, the Midwest doesn’t exactly boast of its spectacular seafood.  Understandable.  However, that shouldn’t keep you from eating it.  As long as you prepare it right, with a little seasoning and love, it can be quite tasty.  Without further ado, here’s my new favorite preparation of my all-time favorite fish:

Baked Salmon with Mango-Avocado Salsa

salmon

2 salmon fillets

EVOO

salt

garlic pepper

tarragon

salsa

1/4 mango, peeled and cubed

1 avocado, cubed

orange zest

juice from 1/4 orange

green onions

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Coat salmon with oil and seasonings. Bake at 350 until cooked through.

2. Meanwhile, combine salsa ingredients.

3. Top cooked salmon with salsa and enjoy

Author: realgoodfud

My name is Kaydee. I am happily married, and the proud mother of two beautiful miniature schnauzers. I am a grad student for speech-language pathology. And, I love food- as long as it is real, and tastes good.

2 thoughts on “Salmon with Mango-Avocado Salsa

  1. How about a post on how to start liking seafood? I’ve tried really hard and it just doesn’t do it for me.

What do you think?

